About Me

I am a 40 year old mother of four children. My oldest is a 22 year old daughter whom still has not figured out what she wants to do with her life. She is beautiful and talented and just needs to figure that out for herself. My second child is an 18 year old son that had a plan since he was a boy to join the military and has recently found out that he will be unable to do that. He is now trying to remap his future and is struggling to do so. Next, is my 16 year old son that is smart and witty and just a bit awkward socially. Lastly, is my soon to be 10 year old daughter that is smart and creative and in every way whimsical. She is also a rather strong willed child that has trouble seeing anything other than her own way:)I am also a wife to my husband Matt for the last 23 years.

I love to walk, listen to music and paint. I also greatly enjoy seeking out old forgotten furniture and giving it a new purpose and life by either repurposing or refinishing it.

I love spending time with my family which includes my brothers and their families as well as my sister and my dad. It is always a great time just hanging out with all of them.

I have recently graduated from the Art Institute of Pittsburg online with an Associates Degree in Web Design & Interactive Media. I have no idea what I am going to do with it as far as a job because I don’t feel as though I am good enough or know enough about any one area to be able to make a living of it. So I guess I am still finding myself as well:)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s